Planning Matters


Blueprint Houston’s Mission is to promote the evolution and implementation of Plan Houston as the basis for planning the City’s future.

Blueprint Houston reached a milestone in 2015 with the adoption of the City’s General Plan known as Plan Houston, something Blueprint Houston has advocated for since 2002.

But our work doesn’t stop there. In fact, our work is now more important than ever. Our new mission calls for the evolution and implementation of the plan as the basis for planning the City’s future. There is much work to do.

The adoption of the plan would not have been possible without the sustained efforts of our Board of Directors and supporters like you. Blueprint Houston has a seat at the table for this initiative. We are committed to acting as the public’s vision, values, and goals. Join us in guiding our city along this new path. Blueprint Houston has provided meaningful financial and technical support to the City; support that will need to continue and grow as we seek the implementation of the plan.

Join your voice to ours by supporting Blueprint Houston with a tax deductible year end contribution. Click on Donate Now or send a check to Blueprint Houston, P.O. Box 8061, Houston, TX 77288.

For more information, call 713-522-0590 or email


The content on this site is Copyright © 2009 Web site is designed and maintained by Caribe Web Design